- A project management Workspace is accessible only by members of the Workspace group. Other users of the Tiki site (except admins) have no read access to it.
- Wiki page ABCDEF was created by a user who is not a member of the Workspace group.
Problem: A member of this restricted Workspace group categorizes wiki page ABCDEF as part of the Workspace category. The user who created the page can no longer access it.
Question: What's the best strategy to prevent this situation?
- A Workspace group member can only categorize objects into the Workspace category if s/he created the object.
- What if a legacy document needs to be categorized into the Workspace category? Ask a Wiki admin to do it?
- A Workspace group member can only categorize objects into the Workspace category at the time of object creation.
- What if the Workspace group member forgets to categorize it until his/her third edit? Ask a Wiki admin to do it?
- Don't try to prevent it with permissions. It's a wiki - anything bad that's done can be undone by admins, including an undesirable categorization.